Skip to main content

Four types of Lotus in Buddism

 The lotus flower is invested with profound significance in Buddhism. It is thought to be the only plant that simultaneously produces both flower ( cause) and seed pod ( effect). this unique trait is used to indicate the Buddhist principle of simultaneity of cause and effect.                                                                                         Four types of lotus have great significance in Buddhism. They represent different levels of spirituality.   

1- WHITE LOTUS--The white lotus represents mental purity and spiritual perfection.                                  2-  RED LOTUS-- The red lotus is the symbol of love and compassion.                                                        3- BLUE LOTUS--The blue lotus represents wisdom and intelligence and is always pictured partially open.                                                                                                                                                                    GOLD LOTUS-- A gold lotus represents the achievement of complete enlightenment.                                                                                              KEEP MEDITATING


Popular posts from this blog

Be A Meditator-Magic is waiting to happen

    Magic is when something unexpected happens. sometimes we get stuck in a situation, where all ends appear to be closed. But if we trust our intuition or listen to our inner voice. suddenly all problems become solutions. Regular meditation can make our senses sharper.                                                                                                                                              Keep Meditating

Meditation Can Become Medication

Well ... there are many indications that meditation (over long periods of time) provides many benefits, both physical as well as emotional and spiritual. Though we would like to claim that it is the answer to all problems. But It depends a lot on the practitioner, how long they have meditated, how deep they go into their practice, what are the other conditions that affect them. The best idea is - this is great for long term growth. The results become obvious over multiple years. Till then. Keep Meditating

Meditation Connects to Our Inner Understanding

  When we act in the outer world with our inner understanding, then cycling becomes joy, gardening is being with nature, mopping is caring and conversation is a loving bond. Similarly reading newspapers is gathering knowledge, singing, or playing instrumental music is focusing. These outer activities become a joy when they are connected with our inner understanding Meditation connects us to our inner understanding.                                                                                                                                                                                                                          Keep Meditating